County Commission


  • 6 p.m.
  • Every Tuesday
  • Courthouse - Anaconda, MT 59711

Every first and third Tuesday of the month the Commission holds Business meetings, and every second and fourth Tuesday of the month, Work Session meetings. No Commission meetings are held on the fifth Tuesday of the month.

All Commission meetings are open to the public and are advertised through the local newspaper.

Work Sessions

During Work Sessions, the Commission takes comments from residents, community partners, County staff, and contractors regarding agenda items. Agenda items are voted on by the Commission during the Business Meeting the following week.

Special Commission Meetings

Special Commission meetings may be scheduled at the discretion of the Commission.

Meeting Live Streams 

Anaconda-Deer Lodge County is now live streaming Weekly Commission Meetings. Tune in and listen to the Commission Meetings.

Public Hearings

Public hearings allow the County Commission to receive testimony from the public at large on local issues or proposed government action. Anaconda-Deer Lodge County submits notices to the local paper regarding upcoming public hearings. Residents may provide comments by attending a public hearing.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Mike Beausoleil, District 1 Commissioner

December 1, 2022 - December 31, 2024


Steve Gates, District 2 Commissioner      January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2024

Steve Gates

Kevin Hart, District 3 Commissioner January 1, 2021 - December 31, 2024

Kevin Hart

Tom Gallagher, District 4 Commissioner

January 1, 2023 -                           December 31, 2026


Ed Beaudette, District 5 Commissioner

October 4, 2023 -                       December 31, 2024

Ed Beaudette 2

Government, Charter & Code

Anaconda-Deer Lodge County is a consolidated city-county charter form of government. As such, the consolidated City of Anaconda and the County of Deer Lodge can exercise any powers that are not prohibited by state law. The Anaconda-Deer Lodge County Charter (PDF) defines the structure and powers of the branches of the local government: executive, legislative, and judicial. Commission approved County procedures, not dictated by ordinance or law, are detailed in the Administrative Code of Anaconda-Deer Lodge County (PDF).