Clerk of District Court


The duties and records to be kept by the Clerk of the District Court are covered under Title 3, Chapter 5, Part 5, MCA (Clerk of the District Court).  These duties include:

  • Issuing marriage licenses
  •  Preparation of all district court jury trials and summonsing jurors for trial
  •  Processing Passport Applications
  • Maintaining legal documents including, but not limited to, marriage and dissolution records, wills, naturalization records, as well as civil and criminal judgments
  • Processing court records including:
    • Adoption
    • Criminal Juvenile and Youth in Need of Care
    • Dissolution
    • Marriage
    • Mental Health
    • Probate Estates
    • Search Warrants
    • Various Civil Actions

Hearings & Meetings

District Court Law and Motion is held on Wednesdays in the courtroom on the third floor of the Courthouse, 800 Main Street, Anaconda, MT. Mental Health hearings are attended every other Thursday at the Montana State Hospital in Warm Springs, Montana.

Additional Functions & Services

  1. County Decision Records
  2. Jury Duty
  3. Marriage Licenses
  4. Passports

Anaconda-Deer Lodge County Decision Records are available for the public to review in the District Court office via our Counter Machine. Visit our office on the second floor of the Court House during regular business hours 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.